Les réseaux sociaux
  • Oops! No result

    Amsterdam: not just pot

    Baptist de Pape is an author and director in search of spirituality. He was set for a successful career as a lawyer, but at the end of his studies he couldn’t bring himself to sign his first job contract. It was at this precise moment that he stumbled upon an interview with Eckhart Tolle by Oprah Winfrey.
    Eckhart Tolle said that every human being should think about what life wants from them, instead of what they want from life.

    Baptist decided to follow this advice. This how he had his epiphany: his goal in life is now to study the power of the heart, to write a book about it, then make a film. To do this, he collects stories from writers, thinkers and scientists. The Infinite Power of the Heart was released on 7 October 2014, and the premiere of the film was shown in Amsterdam.

    Baptist says that “the power of the heard is an infinite source of love, wisdom and intelligence. It is inside us all, and accessible to all.” He takes Clique to discover Amsterdam through the lessons of his work.

    Society Amsterdam Clique x

    Comments

Les réseaux sociaux
  • Oops! Aucun résultat

    Amsterdam pour les non-foncedés

    Baptist de Pape est auteur, réalisateur, en recherche de spiritualité. Il était promis à une grande carrière d’avocat mais à la fin de ses études il n’arrive pas à se décider à signer son premier contrat. C’est à ce moment précis qu’il tombe sur une interview d’Eckhart Tolle par Oprah Winfrey.
    Eckhart Tolle dit que tout être humain devrait penser à ce que la vie veut de lui plutôt qu’à ce qu’il veut de la vie.

    Baptist décide de suivre ce conseil. C’est alors qu’il a une révélation : son but dans la vie est d’étudier la puissance du cœur, d’en faire un livre, puis un film. Ainsi, il recueille les témoignages d’écrivains, penseurs et scientifiques. L’infinie Puissance du Cœur paraît le 7 octobre 2014. Son adaptation cinématographique a été projetée en avant-première à Amsterdam.

    Selon Baptist, « la puissance du cœur est une inépuisable source d’amour, de sagesse et d’intelligence en chacun d’entre nous et à la portée de tous ». Il emmène donc Clique à la découverte d’Amsterdam à travers les enseignements de son œuvre.

    Société Amsterdam Clique x

    Commentaires
    Newsletter