Les réseaux sociaux
  • Oops! No result

    CLIQUE x ISTANBUL – The complete documentary

    For his first journey Mouloud Achour heads to Istanbul in Turkey, accompanied by director Kim Chapiron. A true odyssey across Asia Minor, illustrated by characters you won’t see anywhere else.

    Clique comes to life right where its guests live. In this film, Mouloud Achour seeks out singular and original people in the Turkish capital. Descriptions below.

    Adnan Oktar
    Adnan Oktar is one of the most popular, yet most controversial figures in Turkey. An essayist by trade, he then became a journalist and now presents a straight-talking television show on his very own channel, drawing millions of viewers every evening.

    Wrapped up in a number of polemical debates, this creationist, anti-Zionist and anti-Masonic presenter is currently being investigated for possessing cocaine and was convicted of setting up an illegal organisation for personal gain. Mouloud Achour guests on his talk show to try and sort the truth from the rumours.

    Omar Souleyman
    Omar Souleyman is a Syrian singer, currently in exile in Istanbul, and has become a true icon in Turkey and around the world. Dressed in a djellaba with a keffiyeh adorning his head, this moustachioed 50-something has bowled over the West’s musical elite. Souleyman produces party music, drawing on shrewd mixtures of traditional Syrian music and electro riffs. But behind the festivities hides a relentless cry for liberty and freedom from oppression.

    Emre Utkucan
    Emre Utkucan is Head of Scouting and Performance Analysis at Galatasary, the biggest professional football club in Istanbul. Assisted by a team of technical supervisors and scouts, Utkucan has created an extensive, independent database for collecting statistics and, with the help of Facebook, certain details of the personal lives of more than 2,500 footballers across the world.

    Michelle Demishevich
    As a woman born in a man’s body, Michelle Demishevich is a committed, feminist journalist whose fight to improve the status of women in Turkey includes refusing to depict them as sex symbols.

    Hilary
    Istanbul is a city known for its countless numbers of street cats. This is why Hilary, 60, decided to drop everything and start a new life looking after these little furballs, feeding them, caring for them and even finding them shelter.

    Society Clique x Istanbul

    Comments

Les réseaux sociaux
  • Oops! Aucun résultat

    CLIQUE x ISTANBUL – Le documentaire intégral

    Pour son premier voyage, Mouloud Achour débarque en Turquie à Istanbul accompagné du réalisateur Kim Chapiron. Une véritable odyssée autour de la péninsule anatolienne, illustrée à travers des portraits que vous ne verrez nulle part ailleurs.

    Clique prend vie en lieu et place où se trouvent les invités. Dans ce film, Mouloud Achour est parti à la rencontre de personnages singuliers et originaux. Présentation.

    Adnan Oktar
    Adnan Oktar est l’une des personnalités les plus populaires mais aussi les plus controversées de Turquie. Cet essayiste reconverti dans le journalisme anime tous les soirs une émission de télévision sans langue de bois, qui réunit des millions de téléspectateurs, le tout sur sa propre chaîne.
    Au centre de nombreuses polémiques, ce créationniste, antisioniste et anti-maçon est sous le coup d’une accusation pour possession de cocaïne. Mouloud Achour profite d’être l’invité de son talk-show pour essayer de démêler le vrai du faux.

    Omar Souleyman
    Chanteur syrien qui s’est exilé à Istanbul, Omar Souleyman est une véritable icone en Turquie et pas seulement. Vêtu d’une djellaba et d’un keffieh sur la tête, ce cinquantenaire à la moustache saillante renverse l’intelligentsia musicale occidentale. Grâce notamment à de savants mélanges de musiques traditionnelles syriennes et d’électro, ce musicien s’illustre avec des titres festifs derrière lesquels se cache un appel sans retenue à la liberté et à la non-soumission.

    Emre Utkucan
    Emre Utkucan est le responsable du recrutement et de l’analyse des performances des joueurs du Galatasaray, grand club de football professionnel d’Istanbul. Accompagné d’une équipe de superviseurs technique et de recruteurs, Emre Utkucan est à l’origine d’une immense base de données indépendante qui reprend les statistiques mais aussi, grâce notamment à Facebook, certains aspects de la vie privée de plus de 2500 joueurs dans le monde.

    Michelle Demishevich
    Femme née dans un corps d’homme, Michelle Demishevich est une journaliste engagée et féministe qui se bat pour la défense de la condition des femmes en Turquie en refusant entre autres de les représenter comme un symbole sexuel.

    Hilary
    Istanbul est une ville réputée pour son nombre incalculable de chats de gouttière qui errent dans ses rues. C’est pour cela qu’Hilary, 60 ans, a décidé de tout plaquer pour dédier sa nouvelle vie à s’occuper de ces petites boules de poils en les nourrissant, en les soignant et en leur trouvant même des abris.

    Pour découvrir la playlist de toutes les musiques du documentaire c’est par ici !

    Société Clique x Istanbul

    Commentaires
    Newsletter